Category Archives: District News

District Newsletter

The May School District Newsletter is available here. This month’s highlights include details on Exhibition Night, the Empty Soup Bowls and Community Talent Show Event, and the School Safety Forum. Additionally, it also outlines important dates, times, and locations for end of year events, which are detailed below.

  • Family Information Night for Rising Sixth Graders – May 30 at 6:00 p.m. (PMHS lecture hall)
  • Senior Awards Night – June 14 at 6:30 p.m. (PMHS gym)
  • Commencement Ceremony – June 15 at 10:00 a.m. (PMHS gym)
  • Kindergarten Celebration – June 17 at 6:00 p.m. (PES gym)
  • Sixth Grade Celebration – June 18 at 6:00 p.m. (PES gym)
  • Eighth Grade Promotion Ceremony – June 20 at 6:30 p.m. (PMHS gym)
  • Last Day of School – Friday, June 21 (PES students released at 12:30 p.m. and PMHS released at 12:45 p.m.)

Annual Report

Click here to view the 2017 – 2018 School District Annual Report

Spring Conferences

The window for parent-teacher and student-led conferences begins on Monday, April 9, and runs through Friday, April 19. To schedule a conference, please contact your child’s classroom teacher or adviser. On Friday, April 19, there is no school for conferences. Also, spring break starts on Monday, April 23. Classes will resume on Monday, April 30.

School District Newsletter

The February District Newsletter is linked here. The New Hampshire State Fire Marshal’s January/February Safety Educator Newsletter is also available here.

School District Meeting: 7:00 p.m. Tonight, Thursday, March 16 at PES Gym

Schools Open Today — Phone and internet out this morning; hope to have service restored soon

Pittsfield Schools Closed on Tuesday, March 14

School District Elections – Tue Mar 14; Annual School District Meeting – Thurs Mar 16

Pittsfield School Closed – Thursday, February 16, 2017

Pittsfield Schools – 2-Hour Delay – Thursday, February 16