Category Archives: District News

Summer Programs

The summer office hours for Pittsfield Elementary School and Pittsfield Middle High School are Monday-Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. An overview of summer programs and dates is below.

  • Drake Field Summer Recreation Program, June 29-August 5
  • PMHS Summer Academies, July 12-16
  • Extended School Year Program, July 19-August 5 (Monday-Thursday)
  • Kindergarten Camp, August 2-5 / August 9-12
  • First Day of School, August 30

Pittsfield Schools Closed – Remote Learning Operations to continue through Monday, May 4

Effective Monday, April 6, the main offices at Pittsfield Elementary School and Pittsfield Middle High School will not have consistent hours.

  • All communications are requested to be made via email.
  • To contact a teacher or staff member by email, please see our staff directory on the PES and PMHS school webpages.
  • If you need technology support, please email us at psd-support@pittsfieldnhschools.org.

Pittsfield Schools Closed through Friday, April 3 — Remote Learning for Students

The main office weekday hours at Pittsfield Elementary School have been reduced to 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. and the main office at Pittsfield Middle High School is closed through April 3.

  • All phone calls are being filtered through PES. You can still reach the main office by calling 435-8432 or 435-6701 and dialing 0.
  • To contact a teacher or staff member directly, please see our staff directory on the PES and PMHS school webpages.
  • If you need technology support, please email us at psd-support@pittsfieldnhschools.org.

Pittsfield Schools Closed through Friday, April 3 — March 19 School Board Meeting Cancelled

Pittsfield Schools Closed: Monday, March 16, through Friday, April 3

Coming Events

The following is a look ahead at coming events in the school district. To view the complete public events calendar, see the Google calendar on the right hand side of each school webpage.

  • Thurs., March 12: Title I Family Event at PES, 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.
  • Thurs., March 19: School Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
  • Thurs., April 2: School Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
  • Sat., April 4:, Community Pottery Workshop, 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Coming Events

The following is a look ahead at coming events in the school district. To view the complete public events calendar, see the Google calendar on the right hand side of each school webpage.

  • Tuesday, February 11, Good to Great Team Meeting, 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 11, Girls on the Run Registration Night, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 12, PTO Meeting, 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 20, School Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
  • Monday, February 24 – Friday, February 28, Winter Break

Coming Events

The following is a look ahead at coming events in the school district. To view the complete public events calendar, see the Google calendar on the right hand side of each school webpage.

  • Friday, January 31, Fifth and Sixth Grade Winter Concert, 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 1, Town Deliberative Session, 10:00 a.m. (PES gym)
  • Wednesday, February 5, School District Deliberative Session, 7:00 p.m. (PES gym)
  • Thursday, February 6, School Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 11, Girls on the Run Registration Night, 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 12, PTO Meeting, 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 20, School Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.

Pitts Sch Closed: Tue Dec 17

Pittsfield Schools Closed Today, Tuesday, December 17

Coming Events

Upcoming school and community events are listed below. You can also view the coming events calendar by school on the PES and PMHS webpages.

  • Thurs., Dec. 5: School Board Meeting, 5:30 p.m.
  • Sat., Dec. 7: PES PTO Breakfast with Santa 7:00 – 9:00 a.m.
  • Tues., Dec. 10: Good to Great Team, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wed., Dec. 11: NEASC Community Forum, 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Tues., Dec. 17: NHHEAF College Financial Aid Night 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • Mon., Dec. 23 – Wed., Jan 1: Holiday Break
  • Tues., Jan 14: Good to Great Team, 4:30 p.m.
  • Tues., Jan 14: PES Winter Concert, 6:30 p.m.
  • Wed., Jan 15: PMHS Winter Concert, 6:30 p.m.